top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnya @ My Barcelona School

Barcelona Academic Calendar 23/24


All the dates you need to plan your year ahead.


Start of the 2023 / 2024 academic year


Wednesday 6th September 2023


Christmas holidays


Wednesday 21st December 2023 to Sunday 7th January 2024


Easter Holidays


Saturday 23 March to Monday to 1st April 2024


Last day of the school year


Friday 21 June 2024


Other holiday days that do not coincide with any of the above holidays


Monday 11th September


Thursday 12th October


Wednesday 1st November


Wednesday 6th December


Friday 8th December


Wednesday 1st May


Please note that these dates refer to public schools and concertades, although private schools may also follow this calendar. Non-compulsory education may follow a slightly different calendar.


Schools also have a number of additional free days (dies de lliure disposició) which they are free to take within the school year whenever they choose. Many schools tag these days onto to existing official holidays, for example around the two days at the beginning of December.



0 comments

Comentarios


What clients say...

Anya asked us really insightful questions and invested a lot of time in understanding our family's values, needs and expectations for education. 

Cass Lord 

Updates

It's Out! 

The updated practical schools' guide for international families has been published.

You can download it here

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

Contact me

You can contact me through my contact form or directly at:

hello@mybarcelonaschool.com

bottom of page